Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

How to delete Twitter account ?

How to delete Twitter account ?

Review Overview

Speed
10
Facility
10
Suppression level: 30 days backup
9
9.7

Deleted Indice

Delete his Twitter account is quick and easy

QUICK INFORMATION

 
 

To deactivate your account:

Before you deactivate your account, you should know :

  • Twitter retain your user data for 30 days from the date of deactivation, after which it is permanently deleted.
  • You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in.
  • You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address : you can change it at any time in your account settings.
  • To use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation. )
  • Twitter do not control content indexed by search engines like Google or Bing.
  • After deactivation, your account should be removed within a few minutes, however some content may be viewable on Twitter for a few days.

Step 1:

Sign in to twitter on the web.

 

How-to-delete-twiter-account---step-3

Step 2: 

Go to your Account settings and click on Deactivate my account at the bottom of the page.

How-to-delete-twiter-account---step-2

 

Step 3: 

Read the account deactivation information. Click Okay, fine, deactivate account.

Enter your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.

How-to-delete-twiter-account---step-3

 

Note:

To make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account:

  1. On the web, go to your Settings page from the drop-down menu under the gear icon.
  2. In the username field, choose a new username.
  3. In the email address field, change your email address to a new address you own.
  4. Confirm the new email address via a link we send to you (very important!)
  5. Your email and username will now be available to use on a new account if you choose to sign up again during the 30 day deactivation period.
  6. Proceed with deactivation as listed above.

Submit a Comment